top of page
  • Writer's picturemichael gahagan

Season 2022 / 23 player awards

Updated: May 24

Chairman Simon Damery presents the Manager's Player and Committee's Player of the season to Ryan Lehane

Amersham Town held their end of season presentation evening in the clubhouse on Saturday 13th May.

Welcoming the players Club Chairman Simon Damery congratulated them and manager Stuart Atkins on a successful season, finishing fourth in the league and reaching the semi-final of the St Mary’s Cup. Club President Howard Lambert endorsed Simon’s comments and added that the club also owed a great deal to Simon Damery and Secretary Bryan Fisher for all their hard work for the club.

Announcing the winners of the awards Stuart Atkins pointed out that the team had scored exactly one hundred goals in their League campaign. He stressed that team morale had been strong throughout and, as a result, he was confident that they would build on their success next season as they move across to the Charry Red Records Combined Counties League.

The winners of the awards were:

Players player: Louis Bircham

Managers player: Ryan Lehane ( see photo above)

Top goal scorer: Harry Bennett ( see photo below )

Most improved player: Deryn Fowler

Clubman: Jamie Speer

Young player of the season: Jonny O’Sullivan ( see photo below )

Committee’s player: Ryan Lehane ( see photo above ]

Goal of the season: Louis Bircham

Harry Bennett: top goalscorer

Jonny O'Sullivan: Young Player of the season

47 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page