The grounds of Amersham Town Football Club extend to about five acres split in two equal sections by a narrow country lane ( School Lane ) to the north of Amersham Old Town.
The above photo is the main pitch, whilst the bottom photos on the left and middle depict the entrance and pitch known as Spratleys Meadow. The photo on the right is the training ground and youth pitches, now shared with KCA F.C. The club has occupied the site since 1920 when a field with a steep slope from north to south was provided for a team which previously played along the road at Barn Meadow.
Over the years the facilities of Spratleys Meadow have been significantly remodelled and extended. A new stand was built in 1997 and the youth pitches opened in 2000. The slope on the main pitch was levelled in 2007 and new changing rooms constructed. The parking for about forty cars was upgraded. Most recently the clubhouse has been modernised with a modern brick built structure replacing an old and decaying wooden part.
Amersham Town now boasts high quality facilities for players of all ages and for spectators.